Board Members

Board Members

Michael Norman - President
Norman is a resident of Muskingum County, He graduated from Tri-Valley High School. Michael attended Ohio University where he obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration.  Michael works at General HealthCare System where he is Vice President of Finance
Ben Whitacre - Vice President
Whitacre was born and raised in Muskingum County and went to West Muskingum High School. Benjamin graduated from Ohio State University with a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration. Benjamin received his Juris Doctor from the University Of Miami School Of Law. Benjamin is an Attorney and Partner with the Law Firm of Micheli, Baldwin, Northrup LLP. 
 Diana White - Secretary
White has been married for over 20 years and has  5 children, one boy, and four girls. Diana’s son, Cody, was born with Down Syndrome; being a member of the board has helped her in becoming his biggest advocate and supporter. Diana has been employed as a paraprofessional at Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center (MVESC), and currently in MD eighteen plus grad class which is housed at the MVESC building. Diana enjoys working with students and adults in helping them become more independent and gainfully employed in the community.

Tony Coury - Board Member

Tony Coury has been a lifetime resident of the Zanesville community. After graduating from West Muskingum High School in 1992, he joined the United States Marine Corps. 

Following his military commitment, he joined the Zanesville Police Department in 1991. He is a graduate of the Ohio State Highway Patrol Academy and Northwestern University Center for Public Safety -School of Police Staff and Command. In 2016 Coury was promoted to Chief of the Zanesville Police Department.

Tony is active in the community participating in various clubs and organizations which include the following: Zanesville Daybreak Rotary, Big Brothers Big Sisters, Muskingum County Board of DD (Board Member 2021-2025)  Forever Dads, Advisory Committee member Mid-East, Zane State College Criminal Justice Advisory Committee

Tony and his wife Linda have been for married 27 years. They have two daughters, Allie and Grace.


 Steve Haren - Board Member
Haren was born and raised in Muskingum County and is a graduate of Bishop Rosecrans High School. Steve attended Muskingum University and obtained a Bachelor's degree in Business. Steve is employed by with Park National Bank as a Vice President of Commercial Lending. 
Drew Hansen - Board Member
Drew Hansen is a native of New Jersey. He grew up and attended school in the small town of Runnemede near Camden. During high school, he moved to Cambridge, with a transfer in his father's work. He graduated from Cambridge High School and The Ohio State University with a bachelor's degree in biology and at a later time a master's degree as a school counselor. During his K-12 career, he taught science/biology at Maysville High School and served as school counselor at Buckeye Trail High School and Tri-Valley High School. He is a volunteer at the John and Annie Glenn Museum and assists in New Concord area activities and serves as a deacon at Ist Presbyterian Church in Cambridge. His interests include antique cars, traveling, and stamp collecting. He is the father of three adult children and four grandchildren.
Robert Beitzel - Board Member
Beitzel is a lifelong resident of Muskingum County, where he graduated from Zanesville High School. He attended the University of Athens with degrees in Retail Merchandising and Business; then returned to Zanesville and gained employment at Ace Truck Equipment, a company his grandfather started in 1955. 
View text-based website